Investor Alert

New York Markets Close in:

Pioneer Natural Resources Co.



Countdown to close

 --Real time quotes

Apr 7, 2020, 3:14 p.m.





+0.20 +0.26%


Volume 2.16m

Real time quotes


Previous close

$ 76.24

$ 76.44


+0.20 +0.26%

Day low

Day high




52 week low

52 week high




James Kenneth Thompson

James Kenneth Thompson is a businessperson who has been at the head of 6 different companies and currently is Chairman for Pioneer Natural Resources Co., Chairman for Church Development Fund, Inc., Chairman for Cdf Capital, President & Chief Executive Officer for Pacific Star Energy LLC and Director at Alaska Airlines, Inc. Mr. Thompson is also on the board of 6 other companies.

In his past career he occupied the position of Chairman for Provision Ministry Group, President & Chief Executive Officer of Arco Alaska, Inc., Managing Director at Alaska Venture Capital Group LLC, Executive Vice President of Arco Alaska, Inc., Executive Vice President at Atlantic Richfield Indonesia, Inc., Executive Vice President of ARCO Pte Ltd., Executive Vice President at ARCO Indonesia, Inc., Executive Vice President for ARCO China, Inc., Executive Vice President for Atlantic Richfield Co. (Singapore) and Executive Vice President at Atlantic Richfield Co., Inc.

James Kenneth Thompson received an undergraduate degree from Missouri University of Science & Technology.


Date Shares Transaction Value
03/06/2020 825   Acquisition at $102.94 per share. 84,925
03/06/2020 175   Acquisition at $102.73 per share. 17,977
08/27/2019 500   Acquisition at $121.01 per share. 60,505
05/16/2019 2,043   Award at $0 per share. 0
02/26/2019 245   Award at $0 per share. 0
05/21/2018 500   Gift at $0 per share. 0
05/21/2018 1,000   Disposition at $212.17 per share. 212,170
05/17/2018 1,371   Award at $0 per share. 0
08/15/2017 750   Acquisition at $133.4 per share. 100,050
05/18/2017 1,412   Award at $0 per share. 0
08/08/2016 750   Disposition at $171.51 per share. 128,633
05/19/2016 1,592   Award at $0 per share. 0
05/20/2015 1,490   Award at $0 per share. 0

Officers and Executives

Mr. James Kenneth Thompson
Mr. Scott Douglas Sheffield
President, Chief Executive Officer & Director
Mr. Kenneth H. Sheffield
Executive VP-Operations, Engineering & Facilities
Mr. Mark Stephen Berg
EVP-Corporate & Vertically Integrated Operations
Mr. Richard P. Dealy
Chief Financial Officer & Executive Vice President
Mr. Chris J. Cheatwood
Chief Technology Officer & Executive VP
Ms. Stephanie D. Stewart
Chief Information Officer & Vice President
Mr. Christopher M. Paulsen
Vice President-Business Development
Mr. William F. Hannes
Senior Vice President-Special Projects
Ms. Susan A. Spratlen
Vice President-Permian Affairs
Mr. Tom D. Spalding
Vice President-Geoscience
Mr. Joey D. Hall
Executive Vice President-Operations
Mr. Robert C. Hagens
Senior Vice President-Land
Mr. John C. Distaso
Senior Vice President-Marketing
Ms. Margaret M. Montemayor
Chief Accounting Officer & Vice President
Mr. Neal H. Shah
Vice President-Investor Relations
Mr. Tyson L. Taylor
Vice President-Human Resources
Mr. Thomas J. Murphy
Mr. Mark H. Kleinman
Executive Vice President & General Counsel
Mr. Tadd Owens
VP-Communications & Government Relations
Mr. Edison C. Buchanan
Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Andrew F. Cates
Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Frank A. Risch
Independent Non-Executive Director
Ms. Stacy P. Methvin
Independent Non-Executive Director
Ms. Phoebe A. Wood
Independent Non-Executive Director
Dr. Larry R. Grillot
Independent Non-Executive Director
Ms. Mona K. Sutphen
Independent Director
Mr. Michael D. Wortley
Independent Director
Mr. Phillip A. Gobe
Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr. Royce W. Mitchell
Independent Non-Executive Director
Link to MarketWatch's Slice.