Investor Alert

New York Markets Open in:

Starbucks Corp.



Before the Bell

 --Quotes are delayed by 20 min

Dec 4, 2020, 6:17 a.m.





+0.20 +0.20%


Volume 311

Quotes are delayed by 20 min


Previous close

$ 100.11

$ 100.11


+1.20 +1.21%

Day low

Day high




52 week low

52 week high




Mellody Louise Hobson

Mellody Louise Hobson is a businessperson who has been the head of 7 different companies and presently is President & Director at Ariel Capital Management Holdings, Inc. and Chairman & President for Ariel Investment Trust and Co-CEO & President at Ariel Investments LLC (both are subsidiaries of Ariel Capital Management Holdings, Inc.). She is also Chairman at After School Matters, Inc., Co-Chairman for Lucas Museum of Narrative Art and Member of Council on Foreign Relations, Inc. and on the board of 15 other companies.

Mellody Louise Hobson previously occupied the position of Member of Reliant Equity Investors LLC, Chairman & Member-Executive Committee at The Economic Club of Chicago (Illinois) and Chairman of DWA Holdings LLC.

Ms. Hobson received an undergraduate degree from Woodrow Wilson School of Public & International Affairs and an undergraduate degree from Princeton University.


Date Shares Transaction Value
05/11/2020 46,778   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $15.39 per share. 719,913
03/18/2020 7,012   Award at $0 per share. 0
05/24/2019 59,838   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $11.03 per share. 660,013
03/20/2019 5,165   Award at $0 per share. 0
08/15/2018 9,966   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $4.32 per share. 43,053
11/15/2017 4,585   Award at $0 per share. 0
11/07/2017 62,966   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $11.44 per share. 720,331
11/21/2016 4,634   Award at $0 per share. 0
09/01/2016 32,654   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $18.38 per share. 600,180

Officers and Executives

Mr. Kevin R. Johnson
President, Chief Executive Officer & Director
Ms. Rosalind Gates Brewer
COO, Director & Group President-Americas
Mr. Patrick J. Grismer
Chief Financial Officer
Mr. Jeff Wile
Chief Information Officer
Ms. Gerri Martin-Flickinger
Chief Technology Officer & Executive VP
Ms. Kim Williams
Vice President-Store Development
Mr. David Alkema
Store Development Manager
Mr. David Shipe
Store Development Manager
Mr. Todd Trewhella
Vice President-Store Development
Mr. Mark Read
Manager-Store Development
Mr. Brian J. Danzig
Director & Corporate Counsel
Ms. L. Amber Reed
Store Development Manager
Ms. Tracie Luckhurst
Real Estate Officer
Mr. Dean Klein
Director-Store Development Midwest Region
Mr. Joseph Gibbs
Manager-Store Development
Ms. Suzie Merrill
Manager-Store Development
Ms. Neena Arora
Senior National Account Executive
Mr. Glen Beesley
Store Development Manager
Ms. Keri Hellinga
Manager-Store Development
Ms. Julie Wolleat
Senior Store Development Manager
Ms. Cynthia Freels
Senior Manager-Store Development
Ms. Alana Eagley
Senior Store Development Manager
Ms. Claudia Carrola-Cheng
Store Development Manager
Ms. Shelley Anderson
Store Development Manager
Mr. John Cadden
Ms. Donise E. Brown
Director-Corporate Counsel
Mr. Doug Stevens
Director-Corporate Counsel
Mr. DuWayne Burge
Store Development Manager
Ms. Tracy Burnham
Store Development Manager
Mr. Craig Fawcett
Manager-Store Development
Ms. Cammie Trainer
Store Development Manager
Ms. Angela Lis
Chief Partner Officer & Executive Vice President
Mr. Cory Bertram
Store Development Manager
Mr. Tyson Avery
Chief Ethics & Compliance Officer, SVP
Ms. Elizabeth Chavez
Real Estate Representative
Ms. Beverly Metz
Director-Store Development
Mr. Thomas Driessen
Manager-Store Development
Dr. John Culver
Group President-International
Mr. Michael A. Conway
President-Global Channel Development & EVP
Mr. Hans Melotte
Executive Vice President-Global Supply Chain
Mr. Andy Adams
Senior Vice President-Store Development
Ms. Liz Muller
Chief Design Officer & Senior Vice President
Ms. Katie Seawell
Senior Vice President-Siren Retail Operations
Mr. Alan Tong
Director-Starbucks Farmer Support Center
Ms. Saunjah Powell Pointer
Global Sourcing Manager
Ms. Noreen Olson
Manager-WC Claims
Ms. Cora Carter
Store Manager
Ms. Kelly Bengston
Chief Procurement Officer & Senior Vice President
Mr. Jeff Miller
Vice President Coffee and Partner Engagement
Ms. Jenny Roberts
Senior Manager, Ethical Sourcing
Mr. David Hanson
Asia Vice President & China GM
Mr. Howard D. Schultz
Mr. Brady Brewer
Chief Marketing Officer & Executive Vice President
Ms. Kyndra Russell
Senior Vice President-Marketing
Ms. Jill L. Walker
Chief Accounting Officer & SVP-Corporate Services
Ms. Durga Doraisamy
Vice President-Investor Relations
Ms. Rachel A. Gonzalez
Secretary, Executive VP & General Counsel
Ms. Shavondelia Brown
Corporate Counsel & Managing Director
Mr. John Nettleton
Director-Corporate Counsel
Mr. Myron E. Ullman
Mr. Richard E. Allison
Independent Director
Mr. Andrew Campion
Independent Director
Ms. Isabel Ge Mahe
Independent Director
Ms. Mellody Louise Hobson
Vice Chairman
Mr. Javier Garcia-Teruel Avila
Independent Director
Mr. Joshua Cooper Ramo
Independent Director
Ms. Clara Shih
Independent Director
Ms. Mary N. Dillon
Independent Director
Mr. Satya Nadella
Independent Director
Dr. Jørgen Vig Knudstorp
Independent Director
Link to MarketWatch's Slice.