Investor Alert

Charter Communications Inc. Cl A



After Hours

 --Quotes are delayed by 20 min

Jul 10, 2020, 5:48 p.m.





+0.08 +0.01%


Volume 17,077

Quotes are delayed by 20 min


Previous close

$ 530.19

$ 537.92


+7.73 +1.46%

Day low

Day high




52 week low

52 week high




David C. Merritt

David C. Merritt, 60, was elected to the board of directors of Charter on December 15, 2009, and was also appointed as Chairman of Charter's Audit Committee at that time. Prior to December 15, 2009, Mr. Merritt previously served on Charter's board and Audit Committee since 2003. Mr. Merritt is a private investor and consultant. From March 2009 to December 2013, he served as the president of BC Partners, Inc., a financial advisory firm. From October 2007 to March 2009, Mr. Merritt served as Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of iCRETE, LLC. Mr. Merritt is a director of Taylor Morrison Home Corporation and of Calpine Corporation and he serves as the Chairman of the Audit Committee of Calpine Corporation and a member of the Audit Committee of Taylor Morrison Home Corporation. He is also a director of Buffet Restaurants Holdings, Inc. Mr. Merritt also served as a director of Outdoor Holdings, Inc. until May 2013. From 1975 to 1999, Mr. Merritt was an audit and consulting partner of KPMG serving in a variety of capacities during his years with the firm, including national partner in charge of the media and entertainment practice. Mr. Merritt holds a B.S. degree in Business and Accounting from California State University - Northridge. We believe Mr. Merritt's qualifications to sit on Charter's board include his many years of experience with a major accounting firm, as a director and audit committee member, and in the media industry.


Date Shares Transaction Value
04/28/2020 356   Award at $0 per share. 0
11/01/2019 1,200   Disposition at $474.47 per share. 569,364
04/23/2019 502   Award at $0 per share. 0
04/25/2018 603   Award at $0 per share. 0
05/11/2017 1,200   Acquisition at $326.31 per share. 391,572
05/11/2017 1,200   Disposition at $325.33 per share. 390,396
04/25/2017 524   Award at $0 per share. 0
04/26/2016 618   Award at $0 per share. 0
11/10/2015 2,500   Award at $190.94 per share. 477,350
08/20/2015 2,500   Disposition at $185.01 per share. 462,525

Officers and Executives

Mr. Thomas M. Rutledge
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Mr. John Bickham
President & Chief Operating Officer
Mr. Christopher L. Winfrey
Chief Financial Officer
Ms. Stephanie Mitchko-Beale
Chief Technology Officer & Executive VP
Mr. James A. Blackley
EVP-Engineering & Information Technology
Mr. Richard J. DiGeronimo
Chief Product & Technology Officer
Mr. Charles Fisher
Executive VP-Corporate Finance & Development
Mr. James Nuzzo
Executive VP-Financial & Business Planning
Mr. David G. Ellen
Senior Executive Vice President
Mr. Thomas Montemagno
Executive Vice President-Programming Acquisition
Mr. David Kline
Executive VP & President-Spectrum Reach
Mr. Andrew Ip
Senior VP-Emerging Technology & Innovation
Ms. Rhonda Nesmith Crichlow
Chief Diversity Officer & Senior Vice President
Ms. Katherine Pope
Senior Vice President & Head-Original Content
Mr. Danny Bowman
Chief Mobile Officer
Ms. Patricia A. Baldes
Group Vice President-External Reporting & Policy
Mr. James E. Meyer
Mr. Jonathan Hargis
Chief Marketing Officer & Executive Vice President
Ms. Kelly Atkinson
Head-Marketing, Consumer & SMB
Mr. Kevin D. Howard
Chief Accounting Officer, EVP & Controller
Mr. Stefan Anninger
Investor Relations Contact
Mr. Paul Marchand
Executive Vice President-Human Resources
Mr. Richard R. Dykhouse
Secretary, Executive VP & General Counsel
Ms. Catherine C. Bohigian
Executive Vice President-Government Affairs
Ms. Rachel C. Welch
Senior Vice President-Policy & External Affairs
Mr. Michael A. Newhouse
Independent Director
Mr. W. Lance Conn
Independent Director
Mr. Eric Louis Zinterhofer
Lead Independent Director
Mr. Steven A. Miron
Independent Director
Dr. John C. Malone
Mr. Gregory Ben Maffei
Independent Director
Mr. Balan Nair
Independent Director
Mr. Craig A. Jacobson
Independent Director
Mr. John D. Markley
Independent Director
Mr. David C. Merritt
Independent Director
Mr. Mauricio Ramos
Independent Director
Ms. Kim Crawford Goodman
Independent Director
Trending Tickers
  • /quotes/zigman/17636479/composite VUZI+15.60%
  • /quotes/zigman/237947/composite JCP-5.83%
  • /quotes/zigman/59392505/composite NUGT-2.93%
  • /quotes/zigman/59386294/composite JNUG-5.94%
  • /quotes/zigman/65801738/composite TLT+1.11%
Powered by StockTwits
Link to MarketWatch's Slice.