Investor Alert

New York Markets Open in:

Centene Corp.



After Hours

 --Quotes are delayed by 20 min

Jan 15, 2021, 7:51 p.m.





+0.01 +0.02%


Volume 70,870

Quotes are delayed by 20 min


Previous close

$ 65.03

$ 63.99


-1.04 -1.60%

Day low

Day high




52 week low

52 week high




Kenneth A. Burdick

Mr. Kenneth A. Burdick is Chief Executive Officer at Wellcare Health Plans, Inc. He was named CEO of WellCare in January 2015 and was named as a member of the board of directors in December 2014. He leads WellCare in its mission to provide quality, cost-effective health care solutions for the company's members, providers and government customers. He joined WellCare as president, national health plans, and was promoted to president and chief operating officer in June 2014.

Prior to joining WellCare, Mr. Burdick was president and CEO of Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota. From 2010 to 2012, he was with Coventry Health Care as CEO of the Medicaid Division where he doubled the Medicaid revenue in 18 months. He also served as CEO of MHNet, a Coventry behavioral health business unit. Before that, Mr. Burdick spent over 14 years as an executive with UnitedHealth Group, rising through positions of increasing responsibility. Early in his career at UnitedHealth, he was senior vice president, national underwriting and CEO of the central Texas business. He was later named CEO of UnitedHealthcare of Arizona, a position he held for over three years. He then served as president, UnitedHealthcare's Public Sector and was CEO of the company's southwest region. In 2006, he was named CEO of UnitedHealthcare Group's commercial business where he held P&L responsibility for $26 billion in revenue. He was named CEO of UnitedHealthcare's Secure Horizons retail Medicare business in 2008. Mr. Burdick has served on a number of boards in the health care industry.

He holds a bachelor's degree in American Studies from Amherst College and a law degree from University of Connecticut School of Law.


Date Shares Transaction Value
11/09/2020 35,000   Disposition at $70.16 per share. 2,455,600
11/02/2020 35,000   Disposition at $62.02 per share. 2,170,700
10/05/2020 35,000   Disposition at $62 per share. 2,170,000
08/10/2020 35,000   Disposition at $63.33 per share. 2,216,550
07/30/2020 35,000   Disposition at $65.98 per share. 2,309,300
06/08/2020 35,000   Disposition at $65.93 per share. 2,307,550
05/11/2020 35,000   Disposition at $67.09 per share. 2,348,150
04/30/2020 35,000   Disposition at $66.32 per share. 2,321,200
04/08/2020 20,314   Disposition at $64.32 per share. 1,306,597
04/07/2020 14,686   Disposition at $62.22 per share. 913,763
03/02/2020 132,025   Award at $53.02 per share. 6,999,965
01/23/2020 65,907   Award at $66.76 per share. 4,399,951
01/23/2020 920,408   Award at $0 per share. 0

Officers and Executives

Mr. Michael F. Neidorff
Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer
Ms. Brandy Burkhalter
Chief Operating Officer & Executive Vice President
Mr. Jeffrey A. Schwaneke
Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer & Executive VP
Dr. Ken Yamaguchi
Chief Medical Officer & Executive Vice President
Mr. Mark J. Brooks
Chief Information Officer & Executive VP
Dr. Mary V. Mason
Chief Medial Officer & Senior Vice President
Ms. Kathleen Hodson
Vice President-Staff Business Operations
Mr. David P. Thomas
Executive Vice President-Markets
Mr. Kenneth A. Burdick
Executive Vice President-Products & Markets
Mr. Andrew Lynn Asher
Executive Vice President-Envolve Specialty
Dr. Robert C. Packman
Senior Vice President-Medical Affairs
Ms. Holly Benson
Executive Vice President
Mr. Jesse N. Hunter
Chief Strategy Office, EVP-Mergers & Acquisition
Mr. Kevin J. Counihan
Senior Vice President-Products
Mr. Anand Shukla
SVP-Commercial Solutions
Mr. Arvan See Wing Chan
Regional Vice President & Corporate Operations
Mr. Brent Davis Layton
Chief Development Officer & Executive VP
Mr. Claudio Abreu
Executive Vice President
Mr. Matthew Snyder
SVP-Internal Audit, Compliance & Risk Management
Mr. Steven J. Sell
CEO & Plan President-CA Market
Mr. Patrick J. Frawley
Senior Vice President-Social Responsibility
Ms. Lori J. Robinson
Mr. William L. Trubeck
Mr. H. James Dallas
Mr. Christopher R. Isaak
Chief Accounting Officer, Senior VP & Controller
Ms. Jennifer Gilligan
Senior Vice President-Investor Relations
Ms. Shannon Bagley
Executive Vice President-Human Resources
Mr. H. Robert Sanders
Executive Vice President-Human Resources
Mr. Christopher Koster
Secretary, Senior Vice President & General Counsel
Mr. Jonathan L. Dinesman
Executive Vice President-Government Relations
Mr. David L. Steward
Independent Director
Mr. Robert K. Ditmore
Independent Director
Dr. Tommy George Thompson
Independent Director
Mr. Orlando Lozano Ayala
Independent Director
Mr. Richard A. Gephardt
Independent Director
Mr. John R. Roberts
Independent Director
Mr. Frederick H. Eppinger
Independent Director
Ms. Jessica L. Blume
Independent Director
Link to MarketWatch's Slice.