Investor Alert

Centene Corp.



After Hours

 --Quotes are delayed by 20 min

Nov 15, 2019, 7:46 p.m.





-0.37 -0.64%


Volume 47,700

Quotes are delayed by 20 min


Previous close

$ 54.65

$ 57.56


+2.91 +5.32%

Day low

Day high




52 week low

52 week high




Tommy George Thompson

Mr. Tommy G. Thompson is Non-Executive Chairman at Physicians Realty Trust, Chairman at TherapeuticsMD, Inc., Chairman & Chief Executive Officer at Thompson Holdings, Inc., a Member at State Bar of Wisconsin, a Member at The District of Columbia Bar and Operating Partner at MTS Health Investors LLC. He is on the Board of Directors at Tyme Technologies, Inc., Tyme, Inc., United Therapeutics Corp., C.R. Bard, Inc. (New Jersey), Centene Corp., Accordia Global Health Foundation, Armada Media Corp., Cleveland HeartLab, Inc. and Medical Missions For Children, Inc.

Mr. Thompson was previously employed as Chairman by Stayhealthy, Inc., an Independent Director by Cytori Therapeutics, Inc., an Independent Director by Cancer Genetics, Inc., Chairman by AGA Medical Holdings, Inc., Chairman by AGA Medical Corp., Chairman by CareView Communications, Inc., President by Logistics Health, Inc., Senior Partner by Akin, Gump, Strauss, Hauer & Feld LLP, Independent Chairman by The Deloitte Center for Health Solutions, Chairman by The Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis & Malaria, Secretary & Governor by US Department of Health & Human Services (DC), Governor by State of Wisconsin, Venture Partner by Burrill & Co. LLC, Chairman by Education Commission of the States, Chairman by Midwestern Governors Conference, and Chairman by National Governors Association. He also served on the board at Tenex Health, Inc., CNS Response, Inc., SpectraScience, Inc., Medco Health Solutions, Inc., PURE Bioscience, Inc., VeriChip Corp., Harmony Information Systems, Inc., Picis, Inc., ProCure Treatment Centers, Inc., Voyager Pharmaceutical Corp. and X-Shares Advisors LLC.

He received his undergraduate degree from the University of Wisconsin and a graduate degree from the University of Wisconsin.


Date Shares Transaction Value
09/30/2019 719   Award at $48.7 per share. 35,015
06/30/2019 648   Award at $54.01 per share. 34,998
04/23/2019 3,300   Award at $60.7 per share. 200,310
03/31/2019 577   Award at $60.7 per share. 35,023
12/31/2018 261   Award at $133.89 per share. 34,945
09/30/2018 252   Award at $138.85 per share. 34,990
06/30/2018 303   Award at $115.33 per share. 34,944
04/24/2018 1,925   Award at $104.27 per share. 200,719
03/31/2018 336   Award at $104.27 per share. 35,034
12/31/2017 361   Award at $96.88 per share. 34,973
09/30/2017 407   Award at $86.1 per share. 35,042
06/30/2017 464   Award at $75.49 per share. 35,027
04/25/2017 3,000   Award at $66.93 per share. 200,790
03/31/2017 523   Award at $66.93 per share. 35,004
12/31/2016 593   Award at $59.01 per share. 34,992
09/30/2016 504   Award at $69.47 per share. 35,012
06/30/2016 557   Award at $62.81 per share. 34,985
04/26/2016 3,350   Award at $62.86 per share. 210,581
03/31/2016 586   Award at $59.7 per share. 34,984
12/31/2015 591   Award at $59.25 per share. 35,016
09/30/2015 523   Award at $66.93 per share. 35,004
06/30/2015 487   Award at $71.83 per share. 34,981
04/28/2015 2,910   Award at $70.79 per share. 205,998
03/31/2015 491   Award at $71.23 per share. 34,973
03/13/2015 16,000   Disposition at $65.36 per share. 1,045,760
03/13/2015 16,000   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $13.37 per share. 213,920
12/31/2014 332   Award at $105.31 per share. 34,962

Officers and Executives

Mr. Michael F. Neidorff
Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Jeffrey A. Schwaneke
Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer & Executive VP
Dr. Ken Yamaguchi
Chief Medical Officer & Executive Vice President
Dr. Mary V. Mason
Chief Medial Officer & Senior Vice President
Mr. Mark J. Brooks
Chief Information Officer & Executive VP
Mr. David P. Thomas
Executive Vice President-Markets
Ms. Kathleen Hodson
Vice President-Staff Business Operations
Mr. Claudio Abreu
Executive Vice President
Mr. Brent Layton
Chief Business Development Officer & EVP
Mr. See Wing Chan
Regional Vice President & Corporate Operations
Mr. Patrick J. Frawley
Senior Vice President-Social Responsibility
Mr. Steven J. Sell
CEO & Plan President-CA Market
Mr. Matthew Snyder
SVP-Internal Audit, Compliance & Risk Management
Ms. Brandy Burkhalter
Executive Vice President-Operations
Mr. Anand Shukla
SVP-Commercial Solutions
Mr. Jesse N. Hunter
Chief Strategy Office, EVP-Mergers & Acquisition
Dr. Robert C. Packman
Senior Vice President-Medical Affairs
Mr. Kevin J. Counihan
Senior Vice President-Products
Mr. Chris Koster
Senior Vice President-Corporate Services
Ms. Holly Benson
Executive Vice President
Ms. Lori J. Robinson
Mr. Christopher R. Isaak
Chief Accounting Officer, Senior VP & Controller
Ms. Marcela Manjarrez-Hawn
Chief Communications Officer & Senior VP
Mr. Edmund E. Kroll
Investor Relations Contact
Mr. Keith H. Williamson
Secretary, Executive VP & General Counsel
Mr. Robert K. Ditmore
Independent Director
Ms. Jessica L. Blume
Independent Director
Mr. Richard A. Gephardt
Independent Director
Mr. Frederick H. Eppinger
Independent Director
Mr. John R. Roberts
Independent Director
Mr. Tommy George Thompson
Independent Director
Mr. David L. Steward
Independent Director
Mr. Orlando Lozano Ayala
Independent Director
Link to MarketWatch's Slice.