Investor Alert

Costco Wholesale Corp.



After Hours

 --Quotes are delayed by 20 min

Sep 23, 2022, 7:59 p.m.





+0.53 +0.11%


Volume 110,410

Quotes are delayed by 20 min


Previous close

$ 487.17

$ 466.40


-20.77 -4.26%

Day low

Day high




52 week low

52 week high




Hamilton Evans James

Hamilton Evans James is an entrepreneur and businessperson who founded Swift River Investments, Inc., Hamilton Ranches, Inc. and DLJ Merchant Banking, Inc. and who has been at the helm of 7 different companies. Currently, he is Non-Executive Chairman for Costco Wholesale Corp., President & Chief Operating Officer for Blackstone Advisory Services LP Director at Swift River Investments, Inc. which he founded. He is also Co-Chairman of The Metropolitan Museum of Art and Vice Chairman-Coldwater Conservations Fund at Trout Unlimited, Inc. and on the board of 8 other companies.

In the past he was Executive Vice Chairman at Blackstone, Inc. and President for Blackstone Distressed Securities Advisors LP (a subsidiary of Blackstone, Inc.), Commissioner for The Port Authority of New York & New Jersey (New York), Member of Technology & Competitiveness at President's Export Council, Owner at Hamilton Ranches, Inc., Chairman for Credit Suisse First Boston USA, Inc., Director & Chairman of Investment Banking at Credit Suisse Securities (USA) LLC (Broker), Director & Chairman-Banking Group at Donaldson, Lufkin & Jenrette Securities Corp., Director & Chairman-Global Investment Banking at Credit Suisse First Boston Corp. and Chairman-Banking Group at DLJ Merchant Banking, Inc.

He received an MBA from Harvard Business School and an undergraduate degree from Harvard College.


Date Shares Transaction Value
10/22/2021 561   Award at $0 per share. 0
12/11/2020 34   Award at $0 per share. 0
10/22/2020 719   Award at $0 per share. 0
10/22/2019 901   Award at $0 per share. 0
10/22/2018 1,179   Award at $0 per share. 0
10/22/2017 1,680   Award at $0 per share. 0

Officers and Executives

Mr. Hamilton Evans James
Non-Executive Chairman
Mr. Walter Craig Jelinek
Chief Executive Officer & Director
Mr. Roland M. Vachris
President & Chief Operating Officer
Mr. Richard A. Galanti
Chief Financial Officer, Director & Executive VP
Mr. Paul G. Moulton
Chief Information Officer & Executive VP
Mr. Pat Callans
Executive Vice President-Administration
Ms. Heidi Macomber
Development Director
Ms. Jenifer Murillo
Director-Real Estate
Mr. Erich Brann
Director-Real Estate Development
Mr. John Paul Andrews
Director-Real Estate Development
Mr. Russell D. Miller
Senior Executive Vice President-US Operations
Mr. James Patrick Murphy
Chief Operating Officer-International & EVP
Mr. Timothy L. Rose
Executive Vice President-Wholesale Industries
Mr. Richard C. Chavez
Senior Vice President-Business Development
Mr. Jeffrey Elliott
AVP-Financial Planning & Investor Relations
Mr. Richard M. Libenson
Mr. John W. Stanton
Mr. Robert D. Nelson
Senior VP-Treasury & Investor Relations
Mr. Paul Latham
SVP-Membership, Marketing & Services
Mr. Daniel M. Hines
SVP, Corporate Controller & Accounting Officer
Mr. John Sullivan
Secretary, Senior Executive VP & General Counsel
Mr. Charles Thomas Munger
Independent Director
Ms. Sally Jewell
Independent Director
Ms. Susan Lynne Decker
Independent Director
Mr. Jeffrey Scott Raikes
Independent Director
Ms. Mary Agnes Wilderotter
Independent Director
Mr. Kenneth D. Denman
Independent Director
Link to MarketWatch's Slice.