Nov. 6, 2019, 11:10 a.m. EST

Best Interactive Applications to be Named by Web Marketing Association

Watchlist Relevance

Want to see how this story relates to your watchlist?

Just add items to create a watchlist now:

or Cancel Already have a watchlist? Log In

Nov 06, 2019 ( via COMTEX) -- Boston, MA, November 06, 2019 --( )-- The Web Marketing Association judges will select the best online interactive apps in 86 industries as part of their 18th annual Internet Advertising Competition (IAC) Awards. The IAC Awards are the first and only industry-based advertising award competition dedicated exclusively to online advertising. Anyone wishing to nominate their applications work for consideration may do so at before the deadline of January 31, 2020.

“Online apps are an effective advertising tool to build brand awareness and engage consumers where ever they may be,” said William Rice, president of the Web Marketing Association. “The IAC Awards provides an opportunity to show the world your expertise in this emerging field. It's also a great marketing opportunity for the winners to promote their work to senior management, customers and prospects.”

The 2020 international Internet Advertising Competition Awards are open to all organizations and individuals (advertising and interactive agencies, corporate marketing departments, etc.) throughout the world involved in the process of developing Internet advertising. Entries may be submitted online at . The deadline for entry is January 31, 2020 and will be judged on creativity, innovation, impact, design, copywriting, and use of the medium.

In addition to online apps, IAC Awards will be presented within each of the industry categories and advertising formats such as:

Social Media
Web sites (including microsites and landing pages)
Online ads (including banner, pop-up or interstitial)
Rich media ads
Email message campaign
Online newsletter campaign
Mobile apps and websites
Integrated ad campaign
Online Video
Voice Skills and Actions (New)

The 2019 Best of Show for Interactive Applications went to Hong Kong Trade Development Council for HKTDC Marketplace App.

Past top winners in Interactive Application format include:

2018 There's Beauty in The Build won by Wastell Homes & tbk Creative
2017 Pitbull Messin Around Launch won by Razz Interactive
2016 StopChildPorno Filter won by These Days
2015 Caine's Quest - Jupiter Ascending won by Thinkingbox
2014 Egg Beaters Benefit Calculator won by POSSIBLE
2013 Manulife - Ride to 65 won by Manulife Financial
2012 Beef Equity - Here's the Beef won by Wendy's and The Kaplan Thaler Group
2011 Toyota Sponsafier won by Saatchi & Saatchi LA
2010 Apple Jacks Gliders won by Biggs|Gilmore

Judging for the IAC Awards will take place in February, 2020. Judges will consist of a select group of Internet advertising professionals with an in-depth understanding of the current state-of-the-art in Web advertising. Past competition judges have included top executives from leading corporations, institutions and media organizations such as Arc Worldwide, Beeby Clark+Meyler, BTL Latino, Brunner Digital, Campbell-Ewald, CNN, Deep Interactive Asia, Digitas, EuroRSCG 4D, Google, IBM Interactive, JWT, Mastercard, McCann Worldgroup, Possible, Prophet Brand Strategy, Tectis GmbH, Thermo Fisher Scientific, TMP Worldwide, Universal McCann Interactive and Wunderman / Y&R.

The 2020 Internet Advertising Competition Awards are sponsored by iContact, PR.Com, EContent Magazine, WebMaster Radio and Website Magazine.

A complete list of past winners can be found at the IAC Award Website.

About the Web Marketing Association

The Web Marketing Association is an organization working to create a high standard of excellence for Web site development and marketing on the Internet. Staffed by volunteers, it is made up of Internet marketing, advertising, PR and design professionals who share an interest in improving the quality of online advertising, Internet marketing and promotion used to attract visitors to Web sites. The Web Marketing Association's annual award programs, the WebAward Competition , the Internet Advertising Competition Awards and the MobileWebAwards , have been helping interactive professionals promote themselves, their companies, and their best work to the outside world since 1997.

Contact Information:
Web Marketing Association
William Rice
Contact via Email

Read the full story here:

Press Release Distributed by


This Story has 0 Comments
Be the first to comment

Story Conversation

Commenting FAQs »

Partner Center

Link to MarketWatch's Slice.