Investor Alert

Caterpillar Inc.



After Hours

 --Quotes are delayed by 20 min

Oct 21, 2021, 7:59 p.m.





-0.29 -0.14%


Volume 115,946

Quotes are delayed by 20 min


Previous close

$ 204.19

$ 202.14


-2.05 -1.00%

Day low

Day high




52 week low

52 week high




Dan M. Dickinson

Prior to joining Thayer / Hidden Creek in 2001, Mr. Dickinson worked in the field of corporate mergers & acquisitions, most recently as Co-Head of Global M&A at Merrill Lynch. His roles at Merrill Lynch also included leading the European M&A Group and, prior to that, the Global Manufacturing and Services M&A effort. Prior to joining Merrill Lynch, Mr. Dickinson was a Vice President in the M&A Group at the First Boston Corporation.

Mr. Dickinson serves on the boards of Caterpillar, Inc., BFI Canada Inc., Qualitor, Inc., Mistras Group, Inc., Power & Composite Technologies, Inc., and Quadel Consulting Corporation. He serves on the Board of Visitors for the Pratt School of Engineering at Duke and the University of Chicago Law School. He is also on the Board of Trustees of the Cove School.

Mr. Dickinson holds both a Juris Doctorate and Master of Business Administration from the University of Chicago and a Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science, magna cum laude, from Duke University.


Date Shares Transaction Value
03/01/2021 683   Award at $0 per share. 0
03/02/2020 1,176   Award at $0 per share. 0
03/04/2019 1,084   Award at $0 per share. 0
02/05/2019 310   Gift at $0 per share. 0
03/05/2018 993   Award at $0 per share. 0
10/30/2017 3,813   Disposition at $137.09 per share. 522,725
03/06/2017 1,307   Award at $0 per share. 0
02/14/2017 3,884   Disposition at $97.9 per share. 380,244
11/10/2016 950   Disposition at $93.52 per share. 88,844
11/10/2016 1,966   183,802
11/10/2016 2,916   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $63.04 per share. 183,824

Officers and Executives

Mr. Donald James Umpleby
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Andrew Robert John Bonfield
Chief Financial Officer
Ms. Jamie Engstrom
Chief Information Officer & Vice president
Mr. Karl E. Weiss
Chief Technology Officer
Mr. John Tuntland
Manager-Large Track Type Tractors Global Products
Ms. Pam Heminger
Vice President-Strategic Procurement
Mr. Eric A. Braun
Chief Compliance Officer
Mr. Thomas G. Frake
Vice President-Excavation Division
Ms. Kathryn Dickey Karol
Vice President
Mr. Nigel A. Lewis
VP-Europe & Africa Distribution Services Division
Ms. Julie A. Lagacy
Vice President-Enterprise Strategy
Mr. Thomas A. Pellette
Senior Vice President
Mr. Philip Kelliher
VP-Americas Distribution Services Division
Ms. Denise C. Johnson
Group President-Resource Industries
Mr. Christopher Snodgrass
VP-Product Support & Logistics Division
Mr. Damien Giraud
VP-Global Construction & Infrastructure Division
Mr. Bob De Lange
Group President-Services, Distribution & Digital
Ms. Tana Leigh Utley
Vice President-Large Power Systems Division
Mr. Tony Fassino
Group President-CI
Mr. Joseph E. Creed
Group President-E&T
Mr. Kyle J. Epley
Vice President-Finance Services Division
Mr. Ogi Redzic
Chief Digital Officer & Vice President-Cat Digital
Mr. Gerald Johnson
Mr. David W. MacLennan
Mr. David L. Calhoun
Mr. Richard D. Moore
Mr. Matthew R. Jones
Chief Audit Officer
Mr. G. Michael Marvel
Chief Accounting Officer
Ms. Kate Kenny
Head-Global Government & Corporate Affairs
Ms. Cheryl H. Johnson
Chief Human Resources Officer
Ms. Nicole M. Puza
Ms. Suzette M. Long
Chief Legal Officer & General Counsel
Mr. Edward Barry Rust
Independent Director
Dr. Susan C. Schwab
Independent Director
Mr. Miles D. White
Independent Director
Mr. Juan Ignacio Gallardo Thurlow
Independent Director
Mr. Dan M. Dickinson
Independent Director
Ms. Debra L. Reed-Klages
Independent Director
Mr. Rayford Wilkins
Independent Director
Ms. Kelly Ann Ayotte
Independent Director
Link to MarketWatch's Slice.