Investor Alert

Ciena Corp.



After Hours

 --Quotes are delayed by 20 min

Sep 17, 2021, 5:59 p.m.





-0.25 -0.47%


Volume 468,011

Quotes are delayed by 20 min


Previous close

$ 53.78

$ 53.14


-0.64 -1.19%

Day low

Day high




52 week low

52 week high




Hassan M. Ahmed

Dr. Hassan M. Ahmed is an Independent Director at KINS Technology Group, Inc., an Independent Director at Ciena Corp., an Advisor at 5G Edge Acquisition Corp. and an Executive Chairman at Founder SPAC. He is on the Board of Directors at Oxefit, Inc., Avesha, Inc., KINS Technology Group, Inc., Ciena Corp., Vesper Technologies, Inc. and Airvana Networks India Pvt Ltd. Dr. Ahmed was previously employed as a Chairman by Affirmed Networks, Inc., a Chairman & Chief Executive Officer by Sonus Networks, Inc., a Chairman & Chief Executive Officer by Sonus, Inc., an EVP & General Manager-Core Switching Division by Ascend Communications, Inc., a Chief Technology Officer & VP-Engineering by Cascade Telephone Co., a President by WaveAccess Ltd., a Manager-Product Engineering by Analog Devices, Inc., an Associate Professor by Boston University, an Advisor by CRV LLC, a Director-VSLI Systems by Motorola Codex, and a Director-VSLI Systems by Motorola, Inc. He also served on the board at Ericsson Evdo, Inc. and Vlingo Corp. He received his undergraduate degree from Carleton University, a graduate degree from Carleton University and a doctorate degree from Stanford University.


Date Shares Transaction Value
04/01/2021 4,116   Award at $0 per share. 0
07/01/2020 3,075   Award at $0 per share. 0

Officers and Executives

Dr. Patrick H. Nettles
Executive Chairman
Mr. Gary B. Smith
President, Chief Executive Officer & Director
Mr. James E. Moylan
Chief Financial Officer & Senior Vice President
Mr. Stephen B. Alexander
Chief Technology Officer & Senior Vice President
Ms. Mary Yang
Chief Strategy Officer & Senior Vice President
Mr. Jason M. Phipps
Senior Vice President-Customer Engagement
Mr. Rick L. Hamilton
Senior Vice President-Global Software & Services
Mr. Scott A. McFeely
Senior Vice President-Global Products & Services
Mr. Joe Cumello
SVP-Global Marketing & Communications
Mr. Andrew C. Petrik
Vice President & Controller
Mr. Gregg M. Lampf
Investor Relations Contact
Ms. Jane Hobbs
Chief People Officer & Senior Vice President
Mr. David Marc Rothenstein
Secretary, Senior Vice President & General Counsel
Mr. Devinder Kumar
Independent Director
Ms. Lawton Wehle Fitt
Independent Director
Dr. Hassan M. Ahmed
Independent Director
Ms. Judith M. O'Brien
Independent Director
Mr. Patrick Terence Gallagher
Lead Independent Director
Mr. Thomas Michael Nevens
Independent Director
Mr. Bruce L. Claflin
Independent Director
Ms. Joanne B. Olsen
Independent Director
Link to MarketWatch's Slice.