Investor Alert

Ciena Corp.



After Hours

 --Quotes are delayed by 20 min

Sep 17, 2021, 5:59 p.m.





-0.25 -0.47%


Volume 468,011

Quotes are delayed by 20 min


Previous close

$ 53.78

$ 53.14


-0.64 -1.19%

Day low

Day high




52 week low

52 week high




Bruce L. Claflin

Bruce L. Claflin founded Kids First (Virgin Islands). He is on the board of IDEXX Laboratories, Inc. and Ciena Corp. and President & Director at Kids First (Virgin Islands).

He previously occupied the position of Independent Director at Advanced Micro Devices, Inc., General Manager-Products & Brand Management at International Business Machines Corp. and President at IBM PC Co. (a subsidiary of International Business Machines Corp.), President, Chief Executive Officer & Director at 3com Megahertz Corp., President at 3Com Ventures, Inc. and Senior Vice President-Sales & Marketing at Digital Equipment Corp.

He received an undergraduate degree from The Pennsylvania State University.


Date Shares Transaction Value
04/01/2021 4,116   Award at $0 per share. 0
07/08/2020 18,600   Disposition at $56.22 per share. 1,045,692
04/02/2020 5,678   Award at $0 per share. 0
12/12/2019 5,262   Disposition at $40 per share. 210,480
03/28/2019 5,284   Award at $0 per share. 0
04/03/2018 7,626   Award at $0 per share. 0
03/23/2017 8,055   Award at $0 per share. 0

Officers and Executives

Dr. Patrick H. Nettles
Executive Chairman
Mr. Gary B. Smith
President, Chief Executive Officer & Director
Mr. James E. Moylan
Chief Financial Officer & Senior Vice President
Mr. Stephen B. Alexander
Chief Technology Officer & Senior Vice President
Ms. Mary Yang
Chief Strategy Officer & Senior Vice President
Mr. Jason M. Phipps
Senior Vice President-Customer Engagement
Mr. Rick L. Hamilton
Senior Vice President-Global Software & Services
Mr. Scott A. McFeely
Senior Vice President-Global Products & Services
Mr. Joe Cumello
SVP-Global Marketing & Communications
Mr. Andrew C. Petrik
Vice President & Controller
Mr. Gregg M. Lampf
Investor Relations Contact
Ms. Jane Hobbs
Chief People Officer & Senior Vice President
Mr. David Marc Rothenstein
Secretary, Senior Vice President & General Counsel
Mr. Devinder Kumar
Independent Director
Ms. Lawton Wehle Fitt
Independent Director
Dr. Hassan M. Ahmed
Independent Director
Ms. Judith M. O'Brien
Independent Director
Mr. Patrick Terence Gallagher
Lead Independent Director
Mr. Thomas Michael Nevens
Independent Director
Mr. Bruce L. Claflin
Independent Director
Ms. Joanne B. Olsen
Independent Director
Trending Tickers
  • /zigman2/quotes/200467500/composite NVDA+6.20%
  • /zigman2/quotes/201948298/composite BABA-5.69%
  • /zigman2/quotes/202092269/composite ENSC+36.10%
  • /zigman2/quotes/200164174/composite SNOA+74.50%
  • /zigman2/quotes/207683784/composite TIGR-10.38%
Powered by StockTwits
Link to MarketWatch's Slice.