Investor Alert

New York Markets After Hours

Meta Platforms Inc.



After Hours

 --Real time quotes

May 18, 2022, 5:15 p.m.





-0.19 -0.10%


Volume 587,693

Real time quotes


Today's close

$ 202.62

$ 192.24


-10.38 -5.12%

Day low

Day high




52 week low

52 week high




Peter Andreas Thiel

Founder of 8 different companies, notably: Palantir Technologies, Inc., PayPal, Inc. and The Founders Fund Management LLC, Peter Andreas Thiel is an entrepreneur and businessperson who has been the head of 5 different companies and is Chairman at Palantir Technologies, Inc. (which he founded in 2004), President for Thiel Capital Management LLC, Partner at The Founders Fund Management LLC (which he founded in 2010), Co- Founder at Mithril Capital Management LLC (since 2012) and Investor at LinkedIn Corp. He is also Manager for PT Ventures LLC and Manager for Lembas LLC and on the board of 7 other companies.

In his past career he held the position of President at Valar Ventures Management LLC, Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer for PayPal, Inc. (he founded the company in 1998), President for Clarium Capital Management LLC (he founded the company in 2002) and Derivatives Trader at CS Financial Corp.

Mr. Thiel received an undergraduate degree from Stanford University and a graduate degree from Stanford Law School.


Date Shares Transaction Value
05/15/2021 1,386   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $0 per share. 0
05/15/2020 1,613   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $0 per share. 0
02/06/2020 36,740   Disposition at $210.74 per share. 7,742,588
02/06/2020 16,862   Disposition at $210.17 per share. 3,543,887
05/15/2019 1,640   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $0 per share. 0
11/20/2017 26,123   Disposition at $179.31 per share. 4,684,116
11/20/2017 134,682   Disposition at $178.83 per share. 24,085,183

Officers and Executives

Mr. Mark Elliot Zuckerberg
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
Ms. Dawn Carfora
Vice President-Business Planning & Operations
Ms. Sheryl Kara Sandberg
Chief Operating Officer & Director
Mr. David M. Wehner
Chief Financial Officer
Mr. Andrew Bosworth
Chief Technology Officer
Mr. Atish Banerjea
Chief Information Officer
Mr. Daniel A. Rabinovitsj
Vice President
Mr. Christopher K. Cox
Chief Product Officer
Mr. Roy L. Austin
VP-Civil Rights & Deputy General Counsel
Mr. Henry T. A. Moniz
Chief Compliance Officer
Ms. Caitlin Kalinowski
Head-VR Hardware
Mr. Dax Bermudez
Business Operations Associate
Mr. Robert S. Welborn
Head-Programs Data Science Small Business Group
Mr. Michael McKinley
Policy Coordinator
Mr. Amin Zoufonoun
Head-Business Development
Mr. Mike Bidgoli
Head-Product, Facebook Watch
Mr. Nathaniel Gleicher
Head-Cybersecurity Policy
Mr. Ed Bowles
Director-Public Policy
Mr. Ryan Cairns
Head-Portal Hardware Team
Mr. Avinash Pant
Marketing Director-India
Dr. Alexis Black Bjorlin
Vice President-Infrastructure Hardware
Ms. Marne L. Levine
Chief Business Officer
Mr. Javier Olivan
VP-Growth, Engagement & Central Product Services
Ms. Nicola S. Mendelsohn
Vice President-Global Business Group
Mr. Brad Smallwood
Head-Marketing Science
Mr. William Easton
Managing Director-Australia & New Zealand Region
Ms. Maxine Williams
Global Chief Diversity Officer
Mr. Stan Chudnovsky
Vice President-Messenger
Ms. Nada C. Stirratt
VP-Global Marketing Solutions North America
Mr. Tyrone Ahmad-Taylor
Vice President-Product Marketing
Mr. David William Kling
Vice President & Deputy General Counsel
Ms. Rebecca van Dyck
Chief Marketing Officer-AR/VR & Oculus
Ms. Lizette Williams
Global Head-Vertical Solutions Marketing
Mr. Olle Andreasson
Head-Global Marketing Solutions
Mr. Alex Schultz
Chief Marketing Officer & VP-Analytics
Mr. Alvin Bowles
Vice-President-Global Marketing Solutions
Ms. Susan Jennifer Simone Taylor
Chief Accounting Officer
Ms. Deborah Crawford
Head-Investor Relations
Ms. Lori D. Goler
Ms. Katherine R. Kelly
Secretary, Vice President & Deputy General Counsel
Ms. Jennifer G. Newstead
Chief Legal Officer
Ms. Peggy Abkemeier-Alford
Independent Director
Mr. Andrew W. Houston
Independent Director
Ms. Nancy Killefer
Independent Director
Ms. Tracey Thomas Travis
Independent Director
Dr. Robert M. Kimmitt
Lead Independent Director
Mr. Tony Xu
Independent Director
Mr. Marc Lowell Andreessen
Independent Director
Mr. Peter Andreas Thiel
Independent Director
Link to MarketWatch's Slice.