Investor Alert

Iridium Communications Inc.



After Hours

 --Quotes are delayed by 20 min

Dec 7, 2021, 6:51 p.m.





+0.34 +0.83%


Volume 78,986

Quotes are delayed by 20 min


Today's close

$ 39.80

$ 41.17


+1.37 +3.44%

Day low

Day high




52 week low

52 week high




Alvin Buzzy Krongard

Mr. Alvin B. Krongard is an Independent Director at Icahn Enterprises LP, an Independent Director at Apollo Global Management, Inc. and an Independent Director at Iridium Communications, Inc. He is on the Board of Directors at Icahn Enterprises G.P. Inc., Icahn Enterprises LP, Apollo Global Management, Inc., Iridium Communications, Inc., In-Q-Tel and In-Q-Tel, Inc.

Mr. Krongard was previously employed as an Independent Director by Seventy Seven Energy, Inc., a Lead Independent Director by Under Armour, Inc., a Non-Executive Chairman by PHH Corp., an Executive Director by Central Intelligence Agency (United States), a Vice Chairman by Bankers Trust Corp., a Vice Chairman by Deutsche Bank Investment Management, Inc., a Vice Chairman by Bankers Trust Co., NA (Des Moines, Iowa), a Chairman & Chief Executive Officer by Alex Brown, Inc., a Principal by Marine Toys for Tots Foundation, and a Vice Chairman by The Johns Hopkins Health System Corp. He also served on the board at Iridium Holdings LLC, Advokatfirma DLA Piper Sweden AB, DLA Piper LLP (United States), GHL Acquisition Corp., Icahn Enterprises Finance Corp., Iridium Satellite LLC and The Water Co. LLC.

He received his undergraduate degree from Princeton University and a graduate degree from The University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law.


Date Shares Transaction Value
01/21/2021 46,358   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $7.19 per share. 333,314
01/21/2021 52,434   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $6.86 per share. 359,697
01/21/2021 55,776   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $6.2 per share. 345,811
01/21/2021 40,410   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $9.18 per share. 370,963
01/21/2021 3,750   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $7.05 per share. 26,437
01/06/2021 1,621   Award at $41.63 per share. 67,482
01/06/2021 3,362   Award at $0 per share. 0
10/22/2020 24,518   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $8.32 per share. 203,990
01/06/2020 2,696   Award at $25.04 per share. 67,507
01/06/2020 5,591   Award at $0 per share. 0
11/01/2019 9,520   Disposition at $24.63 per share. 234,478
11/01/2019 29,536   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $7.79 per share. 230,085
01/04/2019 4,297   Award at $19.2 per share. 82,502
01/04/2019 6,510   Award at $0 per share. 0
01/04/2018 6,067   Award at $11.95 per share. 72,500
01/04/2018 9,205   Award at $0 per share. 0
11/09/2017 45,750   Acquisition at $10.89 per share. 498,217
03/10/2017 29,000   Acquisition at $8.51 per share. 246,790
01/05/2017 5,300   Award at $10.85 per share. 57,505
01/05/2017 9,677   Award at $0 per share. 0
12/16/2016 50,000   Acquisition at $9.95 per share. 497,500

Officers and Executives

Mr. Matthew J. Desch
Chief Executive Officer & Director
Ms. Suzanne E. McBride
Chief Operations Officer & Director
Mr. Thomas J. Fitzpatrick
Chief Financial & Administrative Officer, Director
Mr. Gregory Pelton
Chief Technical Officer
Mr. Scott T. Scheimreif
Executive Vice President-Government Programs
Mr. Bryan J. Hartin
Executive Vice President-Sales & Marketing
Mr. Kenneth B. Levy
Investor Relations Contact
Mr. Thomas D. Hickey
Secretary & Chief Legal Officer
Mr. Robert H. Niehaus
Mr. Leon Anthony Frazier
Independent Director
Mr. Steven Bernard Pfeiffer
Independent Director
Mr. Alvin Buzzy Krongard
Independent Director
Mr. Thomas C. Canfield
Independent Director
Mr. Parker William Rush
Independent Director
Mr. Eric T. Olson
Independent Director
Mr. Barry J. West
Independent Director
Mr. Henrik Oliver Schliemann
Independent Director
Ms. Jane L. Harman
Independent Director
Link to MarketWatch's Slice.