Investor Alert

Iridium Communications Inc.



After Hours

 --Quotes are delayed by 20 min

Dec 6, 2021, 4:43 p.m.





0.00 0.00%


Volume 18,764

Quotes are delayed by 20 min


Today's close

$ 38.92

$ 39.80


+0.88 +2.26%

Day low

Day high




52 week low

52 week high




Robert H. Niehaus

Mr. Robert H. Niehaus is Co-Founder & Chairman at GCP Capital Partners LLC, Chairman at Iridium Communications, Inc., Chairman at GCP 2000 LLC, Chairman at Kester Capital LLP and a Director at Acumen Fund, Inc. He is on the Board of Directors at Fortress Group, Inc., CAIVIS Acquisition Corp., FCC Holdings, Inc. of Delaware, High-Tech Institute Holdings, Inc., Stroz Friedberg LLC, Stroz Friedberg, Inc. and Zeta Interactive LLC.

He was previously employed as Chairman by GHL Acquisition Corp., an Independent Director by Heartland Payment Systems, Inc., and Managing Director-Merchant Banking Department by Morgan Stanley & Co., Inc. He also served on the board at Crusader Energy Group, Inc., Crown Castle International Corp. /Old/, Abrams Capital Management LP, EXCO Resources, Inc., Global Signal, Inc., American Italian Pasta Co., Axiom Legal Solutions, Inc., Crusader Energy Group, Inc. /Old/, eTel Group Ltd., Exco Holdings, Inc., Good Shepherd Services (New York) and Zeta Interactive Corp.

He received graduate degree from Princeton University and an MBA from Harvard Business School.


Date Shares Transaction Value
08/02/2021 29,311   Disposition at $42.09 per share. 1,233,700
08/02/2021 15,557   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $6.86 per share. 106,721
08/02/2021 13,754   Derivative/Non-derivative trans. at $7.19 per share. 98,891
02/17/2021 30,798   Disposition at $48.46 per share. 1,492,472
02/17/2021 19,202   Disposition at $47.78 per share. 917,472
01/06/2021 1,381   Award at $41.63 per share. 57,491
01/06/2021 3,002   Award at $0 per share. 0
06/04/2020 25,000   Disposition at $25.53 per share. 638,250
06/03/2020 25,000   Disposition at $25.66 per share. 641,500
02/28/2020 50,000   Gift at $0 per share. 0
01/06/2020 2,296   Award at $25.04 per share. 57,491
01/06/2020 4,992   Award at $0 per share. 0
03/11/2019 100,000   Gift at $0 per share. 0
01/04/2019 2,995   Award at $19.2 per share. 57,504
01/04/2019 6,510   Award at $0 per share. 0
01/04/2018 8,368   Award at $11.95 per share. 99,997
01/04/2018 9,205   Award at $0 per share. 0
01/05/2017 8,295   Award at $0 per share. 0

Officers and Executives

Mr. Matthew J. Desch
Chief Executive Officer & Director
Ms. Suzanne E. McBride
Chief Operations Officer & Director
Mr. Thomas J. Fitzpatrick
Chief Financial & Administrative Officer, Director
Mr. Gregory Pelton
Chief Technical Officer
Mr. Scott T. Scheimreif
Executive Vice President-Government Programs
Mr. Bryan J. Hartin
Executive Vice President-Sales & Marketing
Mr. Kenneth B. Levy
Investor Relations Contact
Mr. Thomas D. Hickey
Secretary & Chief Legal Officer
Mr. Robert H. Niehaus
Mr. Leon Anthony Frazier
Independent Director
Mr. Steven Bernard Pfeiffer
Independent Director
Mr. Alvin Buzzy Krongard
Independent Director
Mr. Thomas C. Canfield
Independent Director
Mr. Parker William Rush
Independent Director
Mr. Eric T. Olson
Independent Director
Mr. Barry J. West
Independent Director
Mr. Henrik Oliver Schliemann
Independent Director
Ms. Jane L. Harman
Independent Director
Trending Tickers
  • /zigman2/quotes/200467500/composite NVDA+6.20%
  • /zigman2/quotes/201948298/composite BABA-5.69%
  • /zigman2/quotes/202092269/composite ENSC+36.10%
  • /zigman2/quotes/200164174/composite SNOA+74.50%
  • /zigman2/quotes/207683784/composite TIGR-10.38%
Powered by StockTwits
Link to MarketWatch's Slice.